Committees & Advisory Groups

In addition to Full Council and the Planning Committee, Cringleford Parish Council also has several Advisory or Working Groups and a Committee which meet regularly. Groups are non-decision making and so not held in public, instead the Chairman of each group makes a verbal report to Council after each meeting. Personnel Committee can be attended by the public, but any items that consider staff employment are held confidentially.

Finance Advisory Group – meets every quarter.  Responsible for setting the annual budget, reviewing the Financial Regulations and the risk register, and over-seeing any other financial matters that arise across the year. Membership:  Dagmar Miller (Chairman), Malcolm Blackie, and Dave Chaplin.

Recreation and Amenities Group – meets monthly. Responsible for overseeing the council’s amenities and buildings. Membership: Malcolm Blackie (Chairman), Simon Chapman, Christina Fielding, Tom Craig-Moonie , Jason Edwards and Ian Bartlett (co-opted member).

CIL and Commuted Sum Working Group – meets when required. Responsible for allocating the CIL and Commuted Sum amounts that Council will received as part of new developments. Membership: Trevor Wang, Malcolm Blackie, Christina Fielding.

Road Safety Strategy Working Group – meets when required. Writing a strategy on Road Safety requirements across the whole parish. Membership: Helen Simmons (Chairman), Trevor Wang, Helen Simmons, Tom Craig-Moonie.

Personnel Committee– meet when required, at least annually. Membership:  Helen Simmons (Chairman), Trevor Wang and Jason Edwards. Papers available below.

Agenda    Minutes  
Agenda    Minutes


Meeting Dates for 2022

Full Council

12 January
9 February
9 March
13 April
11 May - Annual Parish Meeting
11 May - Annual Parish Council Meeting
8 June
13 July
14 September
12 October
9 November
14 December


5 January
2 February
2 March
6 April
4 May
1 June
6 July
7 September
5 October
2 November
7 December